2020 AGM General Council Nominations

We are delighted to announce the following nominations have been received for General Council (GC) for 2020/21

Chair – Simon Gleisner (transcript of speech)
Deputy Chair – Marissa Papas (transcript of speech)
General Secretary – Fiona Daffern (transcript of speech)
General Technical Manager
House Manager – Gareth Milton (transcript of speech)
Marketing Director – Roisin Deady (transcript of speech)
Membership Director – Guy Jones (transcript of speech)
Publicity Director – Tom Watts (transcript of speech)
Rights and Payments Director – Lisa Thomas (transcript of speech)
Theatre Director – Barry Heselden (transcript of speech)
Theatre Director – Ben Rathe (transcript of speech)
Theatre Director – Cal Beckett (transcript of speech)
Theatre Director – Jess Osorio (transcript of speech)
Theatre Director – Jo Boniface (transcript of speech)

Where the position is uncontested, the nominee will be automatically appointed. Where there is competition for a post it will decided by member vote at the AGM on Monday 17 August 2020.

All nominees have provided a video and/or script so members can see the experience and interest people will bring to all roles. This will also help you decide who you wish to vote for, for the Theatre Director posts.

We will be trialing some new voting technology which we will circulate to full and honorary members in advance of the AGM, closing on the night – along with Zoom details for the actual meeting. For those who prefer not to, or do not have the facilities, to do this please submit a proxy form with your preferences and submit to the General Secretary at least 48 hours before the AGM. Either email the General Secretary or post to The Old Fire Station, 2a Norwood High Street, London SE27 9NS.

In the event of no nominations for a post, GC may co-opt someone onto Council. If you have missed the nomination deadline, but would be interested in being considered for the General Technical Manager role please contact Fiona Daffern via email here.