2021 AGM General Council Nominations

We are delighted to announce the following nominations have been received for General Council (GC) for 2021/22

Chair – Simon Gleisner (transcript of speech)
Deputy Chair – Marissa Papas (transcript of speech)
General Secretary – Fiona Daffern (transcript of speech)
General Technical Manager – Barry Heselden (transcript of speech)
House Manager – Gareth Milton (transcript of speech)
Marketing DirectorNo nominations received
Membership Director – Guy Jones (transcript of speech)
Publicity DirectorNo nominations received
Rights and Payments Director – Lisa Thomas (transcript of speech)
Theatre Director – Cal Beckett (transcript of speech)
Theatre Director – Will Howells (transcript of speech)
Theatre Director – Jo Boniface (transcript of speech)

Where the position is uncontested, the nominee will be automatically appointed.

All nominees have provided a video and/or script so members can see the experience and interest people will bring to all roles.

In the event of no nominations for a post, GC may co-opt someone onto Council. If you have missed the nomination deadline, but would be interested in being considered for the Marketing Director or Publicity Director, please contact Fiona Daffern via email here.

And finally, we’d like to extend our sincere thanks to Ben Rathe (Theatre Committee) and Róisín Deady (Marketing Director) who are both stepping down from GC. Your invaluable contribution to SLT during this difficult year has been greatly appreciated.